Quick Saturday Breakfast

There are two things I love about spring – fresh farmer’s market asparagus and strawberries. I take advantage of enjoying both as much as possible. If you’re looking for a quick breakfast this Saturday morning, something to get you started for a weekend full of fun. I can’t take full credit for this dish, as (and I hate to admit it) I’ve never mastered making eggs. Don’t worry, I’m putting it on my 2012 to do list. Because I thoroughly love to eat them!

1 bunch of asparagus, stems peeled

Salt and pepper to taste

1 egg, over easy

 

 

Share your thoughts

