Muffins! Muffins! Muffins!

Last week and I did not agree with each other. Despite trying, the fridge always ended up empty, dinner was a mismatch of events, and I’m pretty sure we ate sandwiches two nights in a row. Not that there is anything wrong with the sandwich – made properly, the sandwich stands on its own. Regardless, in an effort to make this week look less like last week, I did a fair amount of pre-cooking on Sunday. Which wasn’t that bad, really. We marinated and grilled meat for the first few meals of the week. I prepped Monday’s “meatless” entree, which I’m looking forward to sharing with you later in the week. And I made muffins, so that I wouldn’t have to make myself a PB&J for breakfast (which there is nothing wrong with, but one does tire of PB&J, especially if sandwiches also grace the dinner plate, as noted above).

Lots of muffins, in a sundry of varieties. (Okay, only two types, but I just had to use the word sundry).

My muffin baking madness was brought on by the abundance of berries at the super market. I think it’s safe to say that berry season has come to Phoenix. Well, let me be honest. My muffin making madness was brought on by the abundance of muffins, and the near complete failure I experience while making pasta from scratch at work. I subconsciously needed to prove that just because I can’t make pasta from scratch, doesn’t meant I’ve lost my touch. Note, I do not work in the food industry. Post Note, there was machine malfunction, witnessed by others. Not complete operator error.

Without further ado, here are the muffins made this weekend. I have linked back to the original recipe creator, as I did nothing to alter their deliciousness. They are not the muffins I made on mother’s day (sadly, those were some of the best muffins I’ve ever tasted), but these are the closest I could find. Which prompts the question: what did I do with the recipe I made for mother’s day? I threw away the plastic Ziploc it was written on (oops!). Enjoy!

(Near) Perfect Blueberry Muffins, by Deb at the Smitten Kitchen

2 comments
  1. Martha Brown said:

    Courtney likes the crags in this one the best … 🙂 … actually, they all DO look delicious!

    Like

    • Katie said:

      Haha! Casey really did eat the prettiest of the muffins, but he is since forgiven!

      Like

Share your thoughts

