Making breakfast better…

 

..because I’m getting tired of my bowl of cereal in the mornings. Or my usual guilty pleasure – a pretzel bagel with honey almond cream cheese from the bagel shop down the street. Neither of those is a particularly healthful option. Taking a cue from Sydney at Sydney’s Kitchen, I cooked up some quinoa in milk (all you multi-taskers be careful here, else while you’ll end up like me cleaning up the boiled over milk off your stove), agave nectar, and nuts. I opted for a strawberry and walnut quinoa mix, but try other fruit combinations: pistachio and cranberry…blueberry almond…raspberry and chocolate chip. What creative combinations sound good to you?

Share your thoughts

