Chocolate Banana Bread

Chocolate Banana Bread | Kitchen Notes

We all have our habits. Some have formed to rituals – tasks or steps we take in preparation or to decompress from a day. A favorite ritual of mine is to find a comfy place in the house, open up the iPad and catch up on all my favorite food blogs. Some weekly, others monthly.

While catching up with The Wednesday Chef, I found this delicious sounding chocolate banana bread. The original recipe comes from Dorie Greenspan, whose cookbooks inspire blogs, bake-a-thons, and fans in the kitchens they grace.

I used the recipe verbatim, with no alterations. To give credit where it is due, please visit The Wednesday Chef for the recipe.  I’ll definitely be making again – in part to try some variations (biscoff glaze? peanut butter?) and also because there always seem to be overripe bananas finding a home in my freezer. What’s your recipe for clearing out overripe bananas?

Chocolate Banana Bread | Kitchen Notes Chocolate Banana Bread | Kitchen Notes

6 comments
  1. This looks yummy! I have some frozen bananas in my freezer and smoothie season is just about over… maybe I should use them for this bread! 🙂

    Like

    • Katie said:

      It was very delicious. I also want to try a banana spice bread — spiced like speculoos cookie. Might be tasty for fall.

      Like

    • Katie said:

      Thanks, Jimmy! It was almost the end of me as well.

      Like

Share your thoughts

