Weekend Reads

Weekend Reading

That’s my weekend and non weekend reading in the photo. I’ve started with the Diana Henry book, “A Change of Appetite.” I’m enjoying the fresh dishes and simple preparations. Can’t wait to cook from it. For reading around the web, here’s a few links I found interesting:

  • The realities of creative life, a series from Medium
  • A look inside the Consumer Reports testing process. I know that I review CR for big purchases, most recently for toilets. Gladly, that testing process is not discussed in the article.
  • A different perspective on fairy tales and bed time stories.

I spent the day in the rain today, enjoying conversation with friends and the occasional golf game at the Phoenix Open. I’m hoping for a wet, rainy Saturday to enjoy some reading and cup of tea.

At the Open

Share your thoughts

