Archive

Daily Archives: November 28, 2012

I’ve been debating whether to share this with you. My main hesitation stems from a fervent dislike of inciting jealousy. Casey and I celebrated our two year wedding anniversary…and like the glorious newlyweds that we are, we dragged the celebration out for most of the month. I received my gift at the beginning (tickets to “Anything Goes!”). Casey received his gift on our actually anniversary (Jim Lahey’s My Pizza). And somewhere in the middle of month, we went to the theatre, which was just delightful! And all month long…Casey’s been perfecting this very important skill: making pizza. 

While we’re still working out some of the finer kinks – oven temperature, heat distribution, etc – the overall output is delicious. I’m also glad to say that pizza is fully his domain – though sometimes I advice on toppings. When we get a little better at it, we’ll start sharing some of his experiments.

Until then, day dream about this little lovely: Nutella Cheesecake. I shared this as a weekend find back in October and had the opportunity to make it for a family birthday. Heavenly. Not that we need another holiday treat to add to the arsenal…